Mineserver Community

Mineserver => Support => Topic started by: shylerflynn on February 28, 2011, 05:28:45 pm



Title: How do I load new worlds?
Post by: shylerflynn on February 28, 2011, 05:28:45 pm
I'm very new to the whole minecraft scene, i've got mineserver running but I have no idea how how load different worlds. Is it possible, say I have have one saved from a previous server or singleplayer?

Any other tips and stuff would be very much appreciated!


Title: Re: How do I load new worlds?
Post by: Nredor on March 01, 2011, 09:51:53 pm
We don't have support for current minecraft world format (1.3 / mcregion). :/
Sorry about that. We hope to have that soon supported. But if you have pre 1.3 worlds you can use those by copying files to world/ at mineserver folder.


Title: Re: How do I load new worlds?
Post by: Fador on March 11, 2011, 12:39:31 pm
Update:

McRegion format used in 1.3 is now implemented to Mineserver.
Old formats are automatically converted to McRegion format once Mineserver is started and old format detected.



Title: Re: How do I load new worlds?
Post by: SweetCraft Girl on March 15, 2011, 06:43:45 am
Update:

McRegion format used in 1.3 is now implemented to Mineserver.
Old formats are automatically converted to McRegion format once Mineserver is started and old format detected.



Great news.