Mineserver Community

Mineserver => Support => Topic started by: willyp on March 08, 2011, 03:32:06 am



Title: Crafting Not Working
Post by: willyp on March 08, 2011, 03:32:06 am
Hi,

Just set up a mineserver install on an ubuntu box. All working really well, except I can't get crafting to work.

A block of wood will give a momentary flash of planks but they're gone to quick to click on.

Is there a plugin that needs installing? I've got no idea where I've gone wrong...

Ta, will.


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: Fador on March 08, 2011, 08:34:39 am
sounds like the recipes would be in the wrong place =/ There should be a directory "recipes" in the bin/ dir, if it's not there, copy the directory from files/


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: momo462 on March 08, 2011, 12:35:54 pm
i got the same problem since i updated mineserver.
The recipes are there but do not seems to be loaded. ( i run mineserver from the bin dir only changing the port number  in the config file )


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: Fador on March 08, 2011, 12:44:32 pm
ok so cmake messes up the directories ;b

in configure.h I have:
#define CONFIG_DIR_SHARE "share/mineserver/"

and it's looking the "recipes/" dir from there.

you can change that to:
 #define CONFIG_DIR_SHARE ""
and do "make" again to fix it I think...


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: winex on March 08, 2011, 12:53:08 pm
that wasn't cmake - that was me, actually...

this directory hell is in the process of making it right...


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: momo462 on March 08, 2011, 03:03:42 pm
you can change that to:
 #define CONFIG_DIR_SHARE ""
and do "make" again to fix it I think...


Thanks !


Title: Re: Crafting Not Working
Post by: willyp on March 08, 2011, 10:47:59 pm
ok so cmake messes up the directories ;b

in configure.h I have:
#define CONFIG_DIR_SHARE "share/mineserver/"

and it's looking the "recipes/" dir from there.

you can change that to:
 #define CONFIG_DIR_SHARE ""
and do "make" again to fix it I think...


Lovely, thanks! Working fine now.

Next issue, furnaces light and the arrow fills up white but the end result doesn't appear.
Help would be greatly appreciated!