Fork me on GitHub
  August 17, 2018, 02:48:28 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Server is joinable and playable until i connect.  (Read 3946 times)
Greyfox123
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: January 09, 2011, 06:31:12 pm »

So i am having 1 single problem right now keeping me from playing with my buddy.
I set up the server and he can join it just fine. I have no problem joining it as well. But If i join him in the server he gets kicked. There as sometimes where he gets kicked after a few minutes of me joining. If i am in the server first and he tries to join, he usually gets kicked right away, Or if i am actually in the minecraft screen.

In the console i get
error writing to client
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2011, 10:37:27 pm »

I changes something in the networking code, try the newest build...=)
Logged
Greyfox123
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 05:04:38 am »

okay so the error is now
error writing to client, tried to write 19 bytes, code: 2

also got 76 bytes as well when he joins first, then i connect and he gets booted.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2011, 05:07:21 am by Greyfox123 » Logged
Greyfox123
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2011, 05:15:10 am »

also, i can be afk in game and he can join just fine. The second i move my mouse he gets kicked.

and when the server starts it first says
:18:18] Could not find `./test_4.dll'!
:18:18] Loading plugin `test_4c' (`./test_4')...
:18:18] Could not find `./test_4', trying `./test_4.dll'

:18:18] Could not find `./test_4.dll'!
:18:18] Listening on 192.168.0.101:25565
« Last Edit: January 10, 2011, 05:21:46 am by Greyfox123 » Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2011, 08:46:47 pm »

hmm, I'm trying to figure out why it gives an error like that (code 2: ENOENT: No such file or directory)...

Don't worry about those test*.dll stuff, you can edit config.cfg and disable those Wink They are not included and were only made for testing out the plugin system...
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2011, 01:47:15 am »

I made some new fixed, I don't know if they will help to this problem but please try the new builds!
Logged
Greyfox123
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2011, 06:38:47 am »

I tried the 64bit file but it said i was missing a dll and wouldn't start the server at all.
haven't tested the 32bit yet but the server does start
Logged
Greyfox123
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2011, 08:15:03 am »

still does not work.
Logged
beaujangle
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2011, 05:18:48 am »

I have this same issue. Same circumstances and everything. I can be afk or not focused on the minecraft window and he can play fine. But as soon as I am playing too, it kicks him. Sometimes it kicks me too. On his screen it says "end of stream"
Logged
LandOfHalloween
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2011, 04:21:18 am »

I just wanted to join and say, I am having this same exact issue.

I have Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Java 32 bit
And I have attempted using both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions of the server

No dice
Logged
beaujangle
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2011, 08:37:39 am »

I tried mineserver because the official server wasnt working at all for me. But I just tried the official server with Hamachi and it worked perfect. I would try that if you are trying a LAN game. I haven't tried hamachi with mineserver. I probably wont get around to it any time soon.
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2011, 05:57:49 pm »

If you guys could try the newest Mineserver build..I made some changes for windows socket error handling. And the error message might also help!

My x64 build script is broken so I'm not using it for now Grin
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!