For$
<!-- begin site header -->
<div id=

Author Topic: "Socket had no data to read"  (Read 4211 times)

momo462

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
"Socket had no data to read"
« on: February 16, 2011, 12:58:01 am »
I've been trying mineserver today to see how lightweight it is next to the official server and while it does work nearly perfectly on my LAN, others players ( well, the two other players :p ) keep crashing with the "socket had no data to read" ( most common ) error ( or time out ).
it also managed to crash my own client with a "out of memory error". ( while underground )

Is it a known bug ? ( i didn't find anything about it ) Or is my home DSL beefy enough for the official server but not for mineserver ?

( By the way, I've been impressed to see mineserver run correctly on my overloaded mini G4 1.25, 512 MB running debian ( but i did the serious test with my dual core atom 1.6 2GB :) ). Even if it is not ready yet, i'll keep an eye on it now. )

elfaus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: "Socket had no data to read"
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2011, 01:35:13 am »
I've the same bug (maybe)
Server work perfectly in LAN but not ONLINE...

Some users connect, login display and after that, crash...
On the server i've this informations

"Handshake: No validation required for player Dlebrok
Player 1 login v.9 Dlebrok:password
Socket had no data to read"

I used this compilation http://mineserver.be/downloads/mineserver_20110223104900_cf0ef8ea_VS2010_Beta.zip
On windows 7

Any idea?

Jailout2000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My Website
Re: "Socket had no data to read"
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2011, 03:57:09 am »
This all is a known bug that someone introduced recently.
Visit my website to see what's up with me.

Fador

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
Re: "Socket had no data to read"
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 12:31:13 pm »