For$
<!-- begin site header -->
<div id=

Author Topic: "Protocol Error"  (Read 28307 times)

Arth95

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
"Protocol Error"
« on: December 02, 2010, 07:25:27 pm »
Hi!



I wanna play Minecraft with my brother using hamachi, and when I try host server, then join I have error like "Wrong protocol".

Minecraft v. 1.2.3 04
Windows XP sp3

Mineserver downloaded from this site.


How can I fix it?


Sorry for my english, I'm from Poland :]

Nredor

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: "Protocol Error"
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 09:54:11 pm »
You have too old minecraft client :) mineserver will work with the latest client which is  version 1.2.5. Update to that and you'll be able to play

Arth95

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: "Protocol Error"
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2010, 03:36:12 pm »
Thank you! :D

You have helped me, now I can play with my brother :D

This topic can be closed :]