Fork me on GitHub
  May 23, 2018, 06:22:36 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Import minecraft worlds  (Read 8238 times)
jamesl22
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« on: May 07, 2011, 09:37:18 pm »

Hi,

I have a java minecraft server and I was wondering if it is possible to copy the world to mineserver.

James
Logged
thegk01
Newbie
*
Posts: 39



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 09:49:42 pm »

Yeah, it is.
Easily copy it into your Mineserver's map directory  Cool

thegk01
Logged

// A wild INCONSISTENCY appears!
//
//  --------------
// | >FIGHT  PkMn |
// |  ITEM   RUN  |
//  --------------
//
// deoxxa uses MACRO ATTACK!

from plugin.h
jamesl22
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2011, 09:59:32 pm »

Does it still work if the server was in Bukkit?
Logged
Delirium
Newbie
*
Posts: 27



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2011, 10:55:52 pm »

Yes. Mineserver uses the same Map storage format as bukkit/original server do.
Logged

Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot.
jamesl22
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2011, 11:31:58 pm »

When importing the world folder (both plain vanilla and bukkit) i spawn inside block killing me everytime. Due to the UTF8-UTF16 mismatch i cant teleport myself. So how can I alter spawn point so it is above ground?
Logged
thegk01
Newbie
*
Posts: 39



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2011, 08:57:24 am »

Use a map editor. See the list here: http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Programs_and_editors
There are some to edit the spawn point.
Logged

// A wild INCONSISTENCY appears!
//
//  --------------
// | >FIGHT  PkMn |
// |  ITEM   RUN  |
//  --------------
//
// deoxxa uses MACRO ATTACK!

from plugin.h
jamesl22
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2011, 12:12:41 pm »

Ok now I can get into my world. But all of the signs have lost their writting and when i try to write on a sign the text dissapears straight away. Presumably this has something to do with UTF16 again  Sad
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!