For$
<!-- begin site header -->
<div id=

Author Topic: [plugin_api] Is there any way to get the items "id/alias" list?  (Read 8623 times)

katel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hi there!
I'm new here so.. Hello and of course: Great job!

I'm testing some things in the plugin api and i can't find a way to list all the items in the alias list.

Any suggestion?

Thanks.

Fador

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
Re: [plugin_api] Is there any way to get the items "id/alias" list?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2013, 08:09:26 pm »
Hi and thanks! =)

There's currently no way to fetch the alias list, aliases are actually imported with the config file and there's no separation on which type of config values they are, they are just "some" config values as the rest.

But I think that could be changed..

I'm also curious why you would need the list =)


katel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [plugin_api] Is there any way to get the items "id/alias" list?
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 12:18:25 am »
Thanks for the reply.

Well, indeed i noticed that it was loaded in the config data.

I was trying to make a plugin that can put a random block/item in the map, but limited by the alias list.

And other thing i was looking for... I can't find the mob functions in the documentation.

And again... Great Job!

katel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [plugin_api] Is there any way to get the items "id/alias" list?
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2013, 12:34:23 am »
I found some information in the plugins source code, but it really would be nice in the doc.

Thank you again.

Fador

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
Re: [plugin_api] Is there any way to get the items "id/alias" list?
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2013, 02:32:17 am »
Oh yes, the documentation is quite poor =/
Usually when someone needs a new function, we (or the one who needs it) will just add it.. So those plugins are the only way to check how it should work ;)

But anyway, if you need some info from the server you cannot get, just ask and we could add it to the API.