Fork me on GitHub
  February 23, 2018, 12:57:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it still alive ?  (Read 23261 times)
DevilGeek
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: April 04, 2013, 03:46:04 am »

I, i'm really interested in this project, is it still alive ?
and if so is it stable enough for 24/24 ~20player server ?
i've some C++ skill, is it possible for me to write a plugin to set spawn location?
and do plugins API provide things for interact with blocks
(for a rollback plugins)

Thanks. (sorry, English is not my native language)
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2013, 02:46:14 pm »

Sure the project is still alive =) I'm working on mineserver whenever I have some time... And I try to keep it working with the latest client in few days after update is available Wink

You can write a plugin to set spawn location, but commands-plugin already has /setspawn but you'll need to have op or admin permissions. I also changed the plugin recently not to show commands in /help which you cannot use. Check here for complete list of commands.
You can upgrade yourself to an admin in the mineserver.be -testserver using "/auth password" ..since the server is for testing

Someone also made a rollback plugin but I don't know if it's still supported =/ But there should be all the needed things in the API.

There are still bugs and a lot of missing features but you _can_ use mineserver for normal building etc..
It's relatively stable but it does crash sometimes, I'm trying to fix all of those bugs as soon as I notice them and have time to do something about them.

It would be nice if someone actually used the software and reported back if bugs were found Wink And I'm willing to help with any problems you might have with the server =)

(I'm Finnish and my english might be quite bad sometimes, it's ok Wink )
Logged
DevilGeek
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2013, 12:37:09 am »

Ok, cool i will try to do some things..
Just one question, how can i compile what's on your github under linux ?
is there a makefile or something ?
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2013, 09:45:05 am »

We use cmake, so you'll need to install that. You also need to install required libs (those should be in the github readme-file) if they are not already installed.
Then just use "cmake ." and after it's finished you can "make"
Binary output is at bin/ but you will also need to copy files from files/ to bin/ (that includes configs and recipes).

Good luck! Wink
« Last Edit: April 05, 2013, 03:37:20 pm by Fador » Logged
DevilGeek
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2013, 11:29:49 pm »

ok i will try when i got some times.
Can i ask you what are you currently working on ?
and what's the missing features ?
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2013, 06:28:04 pm »

I'm not currently working on anything special.
http://mineserver.be/wiki/ToDo has a list of missing features but the page might be outdated. And of cource all the new minecraft features are not there.
Logged
Johnie230
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2014, 12:11:28 pm »

I'm sorry, but how about now?
Logged

Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2014, 11:40:34 am »

We (me + Dilaz) started working on new mineserver.js.

It seems the Minecraft protocol and other stuff have changed to something completely different, might require almost complete rewrite of mineserver structure to make things work again. I have no idea if I'm going to be doing that in the near future..Wink
Logged
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2016, 01:13:15 pm »

Great news!

I'm working on Mineserver to get it up-to-date (working with adding compatibility to 1.8 protocol at the moment)
Logged
sh4nks
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2016, 11:06:52 pm »

Great news!

I'm working on Mineserver to get it up-to-date (working with adding compatibility to 1.8 protocol at the moment)

Awesome! Smiley
Logged

Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2016, 09:11:26 pm »

Great news!

I'm working on Mineserver to get it up-to-date (working with adding compatibility to 1.8 protocol at the moment)

Awesome! Smiley

Sure is =)

..and I have a test server up at mineserver.be
Still a lot of known bugs (with furnaces and inventory..) but we're getting there!
Logged
Timatooth
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2016, 12:08:38 pm »

Yuss!  Shocked
Logged
sh4nks
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2016, 11:11:45 am »

Great news!

I'm working on Mineserver to get it up-to-date (working with adding compatibility to 1.8 protocol at the moment)

Awesome! Smiley

Sure is =)

..and I have a test server up at mineserver.be
Still a lot of known bugs (with furnaces and inventory..) but we're getting there!

I'll drop by when I have more time Smiley
Logged

Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2016, 07:33:11 pm »

I already fixed a ton of bugs with chests, furnaces and inventory handling itself so feel free to try the server Wink
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!