Fork me on GitHub
  May 23, 2018, 06:32:01 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Three problems.  (Read 2410 times)
seisatsu
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« on: December 30, 2010, 01:38:47 am »

I compiled latest git source on a linux machine using cmake. I can connect. However:

1) No commands are available, not even /help. They just show up as chat text.

2) I spawn inside the ground and have to dig my way out.

3) The roles.txt file doesn't give even the slightest hint to its syntax. Neither does the wiki.
Logged
Ben S.
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2010, 01:51:39 am »

I compiled latest git source on a linux machine using cmake. I can connect. However:

1) No commands are available, not even /help. They just show up as chat text.

2) I spawn inside the ground and have to dig my way out.

3) The roles.txt file doesn't give even the slightest hint to its syntax. Neither does the wiki.


1.  Commands were recently taken out as I came to figure out recently as well.  My guess is that the devs want it to be more of a plugin than built in.  Inside the source you can find the old commands.cpp, but it's file extension now has .unused attached to it.

2.  Seems kind of odd, does this always happen or for one map that you had the server generate?  If this is reproducible I'm sure the devs would want a thorough bug report.

3.  For each role, whether it be admins, ops or member, all you do is just put the name of the user below each subsection that you want them to be a member of.

Formatted like this:
Code:
# admins
myusername

# ops
mygoodfriend

# members
randommember1
Logged

Unofficial Mineserver builds:
http://www.benschro.com/mineserver
Fador
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2010, 02:02:51 am »

1) No commands are available, not even /help. They just show up as chat text.

As Ben S. said, they were taken out Wink I'm working on the plugin system but it'll not be done untill sometime next week..

2) I spawn inside the ground and have to dig my way out.

Have to look at that...it should check the player doesn't spawn inside the ground =/

3) The roles.txt file doesn't give even the slightest hint to its syntax. Neither does the wiki.

That functionality was also taken out for now...
Logged
Glotty
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2010, 04:49:01 pm »

i confirm that player spawns in ground on latest build. if you need any more info let me know.
Logged
Tellan
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2011, 08:00:48 am »

I think the player is spawning in ground because of the fact that the server is half-crashing when it hits the while command.dll problem. I'm running it on windows and every time I run it it goes through the plugin system and when it cant find ./command.dll it just goes straight to listening, no world gen from the log it outputs.

Edit: Loaded Mineserver with an official server map gen and it ran fine.(first time trying out minecraft so idk how it should run Tongue) but I ended up with a freaky tree gen
« Last Edit: January 01, 2011, 08:12:21 am by Tellan » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!